LC Banner

Board of Commissioners Contact



3 Star Logo


Commissioners & Committees

The Lewis County Board of Commissioners meets in regular session on the third Monday of every month at 6:00 pm in the Lewis County Courtroom. Mayor Van Ward serves as Chairman of the Board, while Commissioner Shane Blackwood serves as the Chairman Pro-Tempore.

Click here to veiw the Board of Commissioners Contact Information.

The three major committees within the Board of Commissioners meet on the first Monday of every month at the following times:

Solid Waste/Industry/Roads Committee         -            5:00
Public Safety/ Schools Committee                    -          5:30
Budget/Administrative Committee                   -            6:00


Solid Waste Committee
Chris Dyer, Chairman
Jim Grinder, Vice-Chairman
Connie Sharp, Secretary
Bruce Bowen
Larry Hensley
Wendell Kelley
Public Saftey Committee
Leon Hunter, Chairman
Jerry Ashmore, Vice-Chair
Brian Peery, Secretary
Timmie Hinson
Kenny Prentice
Robert Brewer
Budget Committee
Ronnie Brewer, Chairman
Michael King, Vice-Chairman
Landis Turner, Secretary
Bill Dyer
Billy Meeks, Jr.
Patrick Halfacre, II



© 2011 Lewis County Government